Leave a comment

NanoWriMo day two -downunder

Here in Australia it is the beginning of day two of NanoWriMo. I’d love to confess to being up before seven and bashing out 1500 words, but alas I wasn’t. It’s Saturday morning. There’s just me and my cat, Jaffa and so I slept in a bit. I must confess it was hunger and the need to use to the loo that got my out of bed. I did dash off some words on the project this morning. I finished with about 2500 last night. As of 9.30 am I had 3200 words  odd down, which means 700 words this morning.

I have to switch to another MS for a while, but maybe, just maybe I’ll get some more of Spiritbound down today. I have a date with Matthew to watch the roller derby this evening so I best get cracking. I’m hoping to get another 1000 words down this afternoon. Probably before I visit my mother in the nursing home. That seems to zap the creative energy somewhat.

Good luck to you all out there writing. November is the power month.

About donnamareehanson

Author of science fiction, fantasy and horror and paranormal romance. I am currently undertaking a PhD in romance fiction.

Leave a Reply

Pick me, yeah!

Scrolling for content and all I can find are stats

Double Dee Designs

Maker of hats

All Romance Reads

Get Your Swoon On

Faran Silverton

adventuring through lands real and imaginary

What I Write

The Adventures of an Erotica Author

Christa Yelich-Koth

Author Website

Station Stories

Jane Routley's life as a Station Assistant

Cat Sheely

Writer and opinionated reader

A Writer's Life For Me.

Blog of Author Mishka Jenkins

The Book Wars

💕📚💕

Romance Writers of Australia

The Official blog of Romance Writers of Australia Inc.

Simon Petrie

WRITER, TIME TRAVELLER, INVETERATE LIAR

Pirates of the Burley Griffin

A schedule bears the same relationship to reality as Astrology

Sisters of the Pen

All about writing

Ian McHugh

science fiction and fantasy writer

The Escapades

The Escape Publishing Blog

Fantasy Writers on Retreat

A number of fantasy writers get together to write for two weeks

